Skip to content Skip to navigation menu

Certification for LED drivers

Shanghai MOONS' Automation Control Co., Ltd. is a professional Hi-Tech manufacturing organization producing Intelligent Control Systems, System Integration Technology, Drivers, and Communication Devices. Our quality systems and processes are ISO 9001, ISO 14001, and BS OHSAS 18001 certified and met the most stringent software qualification and system integration requirements. The majority of our products have been listed and/or approved by CCC, UL, CUL, TüV, CB, CE, PSE, or ETL. Certification for LED drivers Certification marks serve as evidence that a product conforms to relevant standards and undergoes ongoing factory inspections. MOONS' is committed to connecting individuals with safer, more secure, and sustainable products, services, experiences, and environments that enable smarter products and better lives. In terms of LED drivers, it is important to note that different regions have their own certification and regulatory authorities. To provide a brief overview, the following are some fundamental aspects of LED driver certification.

Americas Region

The "Recognized Component Mark" is a type of quality mark issued by Underwriter's Laboratories. And ISO country code of CA for Canada or US for the United States, or both CA and US.
UL certification ETL
Thomas Edison started the Lamp Testing Bureau to test light bulbs for safety in 1896. Later renamed Electrical Testing Laboratories (ETL), the company expanded to include testing for Standards for Safety for a wide variety of electronics components and products.
ETL certification


The "CE" abbreviation means "Conformité Européene," or "European Conformity" in French. It serves as a certification mark indicating a product meets EU directives and regulations, allowing it to be sold in the European Economic Area. It is a mandatory requirement for some products and denotes product quality and safety.
CE certification ENEC
ENEC is a safety certification mark for all of the European Union (EU), the European Free Trade Association (EFTA), and Eastern Europe. No application is required for trading between the members of ENEC. Therefore, it has the advantage that no additional safety certification is required. Lighting applications, transformers, information technology equipment, switch, etc. are targeted for ENEC, and AC input EMI filter has the certification for our line-up.
ENEC certification

Asia Pacific

CCC Certification (China)
China Compulsory Certification (CCC) is similar to other certifications for product quality standardization–such as the European CE system–but there are important differences. The CCC certificate was introduced in 2002 and applies to imported goods as well as to Chinese products. Products that require certification may only be imported, sold, and/or used in business activities in China, after a China Compulsory Certification has been obtained.
CCC certification PSE Certification (Japan)
The DENAN Law specifies the procedures and penalties for businesses that manufacture, import, and/or sell electrical appliances and materials in Japan. Businesses that import or manufacture electrical products regulated by the DENAN Law are obligated to complete the procedures outlined and display the PSE mark on their products.
PSE certification